Welcome to Being Kate

I felt that it was time for a fresh new start.  I promise the only other time I’m going to change my blog is if I have like 10 kids and want to start blogging about their misadventures, so you can make a bookmark for Being Kate and it will stay that way.  It may not be the best grammar, but it’s my blog and I’ll do what I want. 

As I’m turning 30 this week, I am truly looking forward to this next decade and the many more to come.  My 20’s were an interesting ride, full of ups and downs, twists and turns and many, many lessons learned.  This decade is an opportunity to put all of those lessons into practice and focus on the positive.  I’ve learned so much about myself as a person and I look forward to growing us a person, a wife, and hopefully a mother.  As most of you know, I’ve never shied away from the truth and I’m definitely enjoy sharing my life with others and building relationships even though we may be far apart.

I hope you’ll enjoy the blog, I’m going to make every attempt to post more often and provide interesting topics for discussion.  I intend on sharing some healthy (and maybe some not so healthy) recipes, some workouts, and general news.  Hopefully I can meet new people and continue the wonderful friendships I’ve built over the years through this blog.

(You’ll notice that I’ve combined all of my blogs over the past several years…including my awesome wedding blog where I showcased my absopositively perfect nuptials.  Hopefully as the posts continue I can organize them a bit better. )

Leave a Reply

