Lunch Time Calorie Burning

Instead of consuming calories during the noon hour, I went with my friend John to the Drill Hall (base gym) to get some exercise. I used the recumbent bike for 40 minutes and then it was time to go. It was so hot in there, but I feel a lot better for having done it and don’t feel the pressure to do it after work (when I don’t want to move a muscle).

I was feeling so fat, out of shape and ugly this weekend and realized that no food, no matter how tasty, is worth feeling this way and it’s time to get over the shame of letting myself put on some weight and get rid of it, before it becomes any more. I have a wine and cheese party at the French Embassy tomorrow (pretty cool huh?) but I don’t intend on having too much of either of those items as 1.) Neither are figure friendly and 2.) I’m driving. I’ll be home too late tomorrow to get any activity in, but schmoozing will probably burn a few calories. And probably squeezing into my outfit. Those are both verbs right?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 18:32:28

    I *love* the lunch time workout. I feel it’s a good way to break up my day, and it gives me a bit of energy to get through the afternoon. Plus, like you said, there’s not the pressure of doing it after work, which is cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

