Doggie Paddle

Robyn and I went swimming today and it went a lot better than the first time, but I would like to see a lot more improvement before I have any sort of confidence in my swimming. I have a lot of trouble with the breathing and it’s sort of affecting the rest of my swimming because I’m concentrating so hard on not dying.

I definitely want to start focusing on my fitness. I’m feeling so heavy (ok, I am heavy) and that is just not the person that I want to be and I only feel bad about myself when I am like this. I heard this on a gym commercial in San Diego “No one ever says ‘man, I wish I hadn’t gone to the gym today’.” No kidding!!

Leave a Reply

